Beirt

Having a smoke at the rice farm.

Having a smoke at the rice farm.

Beirt. This was shot was taken on my last trip to Thailand, November 2012. I stopped by the rice farm to say hi and get some photos of the harvest. Beirt stopped working, lit up a smoke and I got this shot. Processed in Photoshop and some added help of Color Efex Pro 4, OnOne’s Perfect Resize (Genuine Fractiles), then back to Lightroom here is the end result. I love the Perfect Resize, does an awesome job. I’m going for a rather “light” cartoon-ish feel, but detailed at the same time. I call it “the soft over processed look.” Work great on male faces and bodies. Really cool on athletes.

Leave a Reply

