Snuggs

Easter Bows

Easter Bows

My little companion of 13+ years and still going. With me by my side most of the time. I have more photos of her than I could count. What a great subject she was in the early days of my photography. She was my go to subject when it came to learning all the camera settings, and depth of field and so on. Not always the most cooperative model, but she works cheap and she loves me. She is also a person magnet. Want to meet people… just walk around with her for 10 minutes. If you see a person that doesn’t make some comment about the dog you might want to check their pulse or they are blind. Seriously though, it doesn’t matter how your dressed what your doing as long as you have a cute dog people have to come and touch her and talk to her. Amazing. So here you go Snuggs once again you take the spotlight. I’m sure it will not be the last.

And while we’re on the subject of photography… Lets look at the very shallow depth of field here. The focus point was on the inner corner of her right eye, notice the nose is out of focus the eye area is crisp, the bow on top of her head is starting to fall out of focus and the hair towards the back of the ear is out of focus.

The shot was 1/2000 sec f/2.8 ISO 200 130mm on a Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM

Note: In getting a good straight on face shot of a small creature like this can be a challenge. Most times I would find myself laying flat in the ground to get the shot. But “steps” ahhh steps what a novel idea. Put the dog at the top of the steps and position yourself accordingly

One thought on “Snuggs

  1. I miss my little girl so much. Although I loved her and cared for her each and everyday, I knew it would be hard to see you go… and man is it hard. If loved could have saved you Snuggs, you’d lived forever.

    Like

Leave a Reply

