In The Eye Of The Beholder.

1/40 sec at f/4.0 ISO 100 92mm (EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM)

1/40 sec at f/4.0 ISO 100 92mm (EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM)

 

Ok so after letting the black & white image from yesterday settle into our minds eye, I felt it only fair to post the color version so we can compare. Now you must remember this color version was created before the B&W. There is a slight vignette added to this. My vignettes are always added at the very end of the edit. So without the vignette I then created the B&W image.

So for me… with this image it is the B&W version that really captures my eye, although the color versions is nice. It most often comes down to what the mood of the image is as to whether I even make a B&W version. But ultimately like beauty, it is in the eye of the beholder, so you decide.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “In The Eye Of The Beholder.

  1. I like both versions but the B&W lets me focus on the peaceful expression, the quietness of the scene. 🙂 thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

