International Day of Happiness (make the choice tomorrow, be happy and take a photo)

Not a care in the world.

Not a care in the world.

Hey… so tomorrow is the “International Day of Happiness” so I would like to ask you the reader to also join in, and celebrate with me. You can find out a little more about it just click here. Please get out tomorrow and enjoy the day and take a photo or lots of photos of something in your life that makes you happy. Then don’t stop there, post those photos to social media of your choice and share with the world. I’m am fortunate enough that I can do just that, for my friend network reaches literally around the world. If you are a friend on my Facebook page you see some postings from my friends that are in other languages, most being Thai. Yes I have a lot of friends in Thailand, my wife is Thai and I love Thailand so much. But I have friendships in China that date back several years now. We communicate through various forms of social media whether it be Skype, Twitter, Instagram and of course Facebook, although the Chinese government does not allow Facebook. I remember standing in Shanghai and using my mobile phone just as I would here in the USA. Matter of fact I could call the USA from Sprint phone and talk with no problem at all. But try to bring up Facebook and you get a gray screen with red letters that said something to the effect that the Republic of China does not allow access to this website. Now that right there is scary! You really have to experience it for yourself to feel the full effect.

Anyway… let’s get back to happiness. So tomorrow you are going to; at some point in the day take a photo of something that makes you happy. It could be a photo of your boyfriend, girlfriend, husband or wife, even you children. Maybe your pet dog or cats. Maybe your car or motorcycle, it could be anything. Maybe going out to lunch for your favorite food. Maybe a selfie of you with your favorite outfit that makes you feel happy. I think you are starting to get the idea. Life is too short and you never know what is lurking around the next turn in the road of life. Sure we cannot be happy all the time, hell if I was happy all the time I would just puke. lol Sometimes we have sadness come to our lives and we have to embrace it, we have no choice. Life is full of positives and negatives, up & down, black & white, day & night and so on. Anybody who says they are never sad is never really truly happy. You have to take the good with the bad. But attitude is a choice and tomorrow you are going to get up and choose to have a happy attitude and take a photo of something that makes you happy. Don’t worry about Friday… everybody is always happy on Friday because it is… Friday. Just worry about Thursday.

For me I like to take photos, I think you all pretty much know that by now. So I will have my camera on hand and I will take a photo of something or someone. I’ll blog about it and post it to social media. Just make a choice tomorrow, it can’t hurt.

 

 

Leave a Reply

