Cosmic Guitarist (one of my very first creations in Photoshop)

Cosmic Guitarist

Cosmic Guitarist

As a guitar player of over 30+ years I have always had a love of the epic guitar player poster. Over the years I had many, mostly when I was a younger. My bedroom walls had photos of Jeff Beck, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Joe Perry and many more. I would also have guitar player photos hanging at various places I have worked over the years… That is if the boss let me. I know many guys would have the swim suit calendars or other girlie photos, but somehow I mostly had guitar player images.

Once I got the hang of Photoshop and my creative desire started to build that is when I created this image. For me this is the most awesome guitar player image, so much so that I have a 16 x 20 print hanging in my hallway. This really is one of the very first images I created in Photoshop and there are two versions, this is the very first one. Note the scratched signature because I didn’t know how to make watermarks at the time I created it. If you are a Facebook follower you have seen this before, but I love it so much that I wanted to post it again.

Thanks so much for reading.

Leave a Reply

