Rebekah Straight On (I’m in a monochrome mood today.)

1/160 sec f/5.0 ISO 50  190mm Model Rebekah Yi

1/160 sec f/5.0 ISO 50 190mm
Model Rebekah Yi

One of the first round of edits from a shoot I did with teen model Rebekah Yi. This was actually a test shot before we got into the shoot. And because I am in a monochrome mood today I worked up this edit. As you may know I’m drawn to face shots… close face images are so interesting in my opinion. Many times models cringe when they view themselves so close and this is due to the fact that all of us (model or not) are not used to seeing our face this close. I know it is just a face shot straight on and to most it is not so interesting, but for me to see the eyes and a with some lighting across the face for detail makes for a simple nice image. It’s not about location, wardrobe or styling it’s just about the person’s face.

Leave a Reply

