Photo of The Day (like all my black & white images I first start with a fully edited color version)

1/100 sec at f/2.8 ISO 100 115mm

1/100 sec at f/2.8 ISO 100 115mm

To days edit actually comes from a shoot we did last September with model Nicole Gallagher. The was shot in a ‘Butterfly Park” in Smithville, NJ.

The photo had previously been edited in color and today I used Nik Silver Efex Pro 2.0 for the black & white conversion. I love my Sepia and Coffee tones for a more ” monochrome feel. But like all my black & white images I first start with a fully edited color version before moving to a non-color conversion. I learned this method from the ever so amazing Vincent Versace.

Leave a Reply

