Digital Art Rendering (Outside a Paris Doorway 16×20 digital print.)

Outside a Paris doorway.

Outside a Paris doorway.

I worked on this last night and late into the night. Spending hours just trying different techniques fo making this image fall somewhere between a painting and a photograph. I’ll have to wait for the proof to return from the printer before I can say yay or nay to the process I used in the end. It seems strange to put Kendall into such a dark eery setting after putting her in so many light, heavenly visceral images. But I like it. The whole process has been creative, from the actual photo shoot with the makeup and headpiece to the editing. Adobe Photoshop really is such a large and vast universe with options, processes, actions, filters, plugins and on an on…

I was falling asleep in the wee hours of the morning and when I woke I couldn’t wait to see what I created. lol.

Leave a Reply

