Be Spontaneous (“Plans are invitation to disappointment.” )

Chloe (Model) at Eastern States Penitentiary

Chloe (Model) at Eastern States Penitentiary

I love this image so much because was very spontaneous. The prison cell had been rused up with a chair, a desk, a newspaper and a paper weight. We are not even allowed to be there photographing her as a model (against policy), but hey sometimes life is too short to follow all the rules. I asked her to go into the cell and “do something interesting” in 10 seconds and she did. It worked for me, the image of her in the cell with the decay in the background, the beauty, the tattoo… it was a lot of fun and “in the moment.” One of my favorite images of 2014 and I wish this girl never drifted away from me. She was the most spontaneous model I ever met.

Leave a Reply

