From Blogging to Vlogging ( But… yes there is a big but…)

Model Bree Arkham. A two image composite from the Eastern STates Penitentiary shoot.

Model Bree Arkham. A two image composite from the Eastern STates Penitentiary shoot.

There will be a little less blogging and more vlogging for me here in the future. Although vlogging is easier in the fact that I don’t have to type as much, it does require video editing. However… that is a good thing because it will help hone my skills with video editing and working with different software interfaces. But… yes there is a big but (so to speak) and that is having my face & voice on video. I’m neither the best looking spokesman nor am I the best speaker. However with that said I have been following other blogger/vloggers and it reminds me of an old article I read where Jimi Hendrix (talking about being a singer) was quoted as saying something to the effect of “if Bob Dylan can do it then I should be ok.”

My vlogging will be in the vain of my written blog focusing mostly on photography and my thoughts and opinions as well as real world experiences with products and techniques. I have had a dormant Youtube channel for some time now and recently I decided to start populating the channel with content. Some will be the behind the scenes content that has appeared on my Instagram and Facebook. There will also be actual vlog posts where I will give thoughts and comments on gear, techniques and projects. It will not be a teaching site, but more of what a blog really should be “information based upon my experiences with photography or photography related topics.” So the Youtube channel is up and running check it out. http://www.youtube.com/c/RecklessPixelPhotographyLambertville

Leave a Reply

